Release date:
January 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Formed in 1987 by Les "Fruitbat" Carter and Jim "Jim Bob" Morrison, Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine burst onto the scene with their signature style of punk-pop infused with samples, drum machines, and social commentary. '1992 The Love Album' was Carter USM's debut release on Chrysalis Records and reached the No. 1 spot album on the UK Album Chart in May 1992, propelling the band to pop stardom.This expanded edition features the complete album in it's original running order on LP 1 - including the band's biggest chart hit 'The Only Living Boy In New Cross' which reached No. 7 on the UK Singles Chart plus Top 40 singles 'Do Re Me, So Far So Good' and 'The Impossible Dream' (a cover of the Man of La Mancha standard).LP 2 features '1992 - The Other Love Songs', the complete collection of B-sides from the period plus the non-album Top 20 A-side 'After The Watershed (Early Learning The Hard Way)'.

  • 1. 1993
  • 2. Is Wrestling Fixed?
  • 3. The Only Living Boy in New Cross
  • 4. Suppose You Gave a Funeral and Nobody Came
  • 5. England
  • 6. Do Re Me, So Far So Good
  • 7. Look Mum, No Hands!
  • 8. While You Were Out
  • 9. Skywest and Crooked
  • 10. The Impossible Dream
  • 11. After the Watershed (Early Learning the Hard Way)
  • 12. The 90's Revival
  • 13. A Nation of Shoplifters
  • 14. This Is How It Feels
  • 15. Panic
  • 16. Watching the Big Apple Turnover
  • 17. King Rocker
  • 18. Mannequin
  • 19. Down in the Tube Station at Midnight
  • 20. Turn on Tune in Switch Off
  • 21. When Thesauruses Ruled the Earth
  • 22. Bring on the Girls

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play