Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Asleep At The Wheel - New Routes

Asleep At The Wheel

New Routes

Release date: September 14, 2018
Label: Bismeaux
New Routes, the brand-new album by Asleep At the Wheel, marks both a new path forward and a nod to the freewheeling roots (get it?) of one of Texas' most beloved bands. After a decade of collaborating on records with friends, including Willie Nelson on 2009's Willie and the Wheel, and paying ongoing tribute to the groundbreaking music of Western Swing pioneer Bob Willis, the Wheel is marking 2018 with their first album of new material in a decade. With a fresh lineup, a bracing blend of original songs and vibrant cover material and some unanticipated new musical tangents, Asleep At the Wheel demonstrates convincingly it's more relevant, enjoyable and musically nimble than any time in its 45-year history.
  • 1. Jack I'm Mellow
  • 2. Pencil Full of Lead
  • 3. Call It a Day Tonight
  • 4. Seven Nights to Rock
  • 5. Dublin Blues
  • 6. I Am Blue
  • 7. Pass the Bottle Around
  • 8. Big River
  • 9. Weary Rambler
  • 10. More Days Like This
  • 11. Willie Got There First - feat. Seth Avett & Scott Avett
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 September 2018 / More records