Anastasia (Original Broadway Cast Recording) (Bn) Anastasia Original Broadway Cast Recording

Release date:
May 3, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Original Broadway Cast recording. Anastasia features a lush, original score from Tony Award winners Stephen Flaherty (music) and Lynn Ahrens (lyrics). The score also includes several of the most beloved songs from the 1997 animated film, adapted for the stage. The 75-minute album will include the Academy Award nominated favorite "Journey to the Past" alongside many new numbers from the show such as Christy Altomare's haunting "In My Dreams," Ramin Karimloo's passionate "Still" and Derek Klena's heart-racing "My Petersburg." From the Tony Award-winning creators of the Broadway musical RAGTIME, this dazzling show transports us from the twilight of the Russian Empire to the euphoria of Paris in the 1920's, as a brave young woman sets out to discover the mystery of her past. Pursued by a ruthless Soviet officer determined to silence her, Anya enlists the aid of a dashing con man and a lovable ex-aristocrat. Together, they embark on an epic adventure to help her find home, love and family. This double disc vinyl edition features a bonus track duet of Liz Callaway (the singing voice of the Oscar-nominated film) and Christy Altomare (the star of the Broadway production) singing "Journey to the Past" with composer Stephen Flaherty on piano.

  • 1. Prologue: Once Upon a December
  • 2. A Rumor in St. Petersburg
  • 3. In My Dreams
  • 4. Learn to Do It
  • 5. The Neva Flows
  • 6. My Petersburg
  • 7. Once Upon a December
  • 8. Stay, I Pray You
  • 9. We'll Go from There
  • 10. Still
  • 11. Journey to the Past
  • 12. Paris Holds the Key (To Your Heart)
  • 13. Crossing a Bridge
  • 14. Close the Door
  • 15. Land of Yesterday
  • 16. The Countess and the Common Man
  • 17. In a Crowd of Thousands
  • 18. Meant to Be
  • 19. Quartet at the Ballet
  • 20. Everything to Win
  • 21. Once Upon a December (Reprise)
  • 22. The Press Conference
  • 23. Everything to Win (Reprise)
  • 24. Still / the Neva Flows (Reprise)
  • 25. Finale
  • 26. Bonus Track: Journey to the Past (Liz Callaway & Christy Altomare)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play