Zooey Celeste Restless Thoughts

Release date:
November 10, 2023
Buy vinyl:

ZOOEY CELESTE / RESTLESS THOUGHTS Restless Thoughts, the full-length debut from Zooey Celeste was produced in Brooklyn by Nick Hakim. Centered on Zooey's hypnotic baritone vocals and set against a backdrop of sparse drum-machine beats and droney guitar tones, the album drifts between avant-punk, chamber-pop and lo-fi psychedelia, drawing the listener into a sustained dream state. Colombian-Canadian singer/songwriter Tei Shi (aka Valerie Teicher Barbosa) joins Zooey on "Big Trouble" for a sublime piece of surrealist dance-pop. LP Packaging: Turquoise vinyl.

  • 1. Effortless
  • 2. Restless Thoughts
  • 3. Walk By
  • 4. Big Trouble - Featuring Tei Shi
  • 5. Running All Night
  • 6. Torture Me
  • 7. Cosmic Being
  • 8. God Awful
  • 9. Comeback
  • 10. Heaven Sent
  • 11. Stay Up

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play