Release date:
February 16, 2024
Buy vinyl:

One of his best albums from the mid-Sixties, Yusef Lateef's 1984 is a truly experimental work. With bassist Reggie Workman, pianist Mike Nock, and drummer James Black, it goes from the eight-minute title track that opens the album to the two-minute, angular modal ballad "Try Love."

  • 1. 1984
  • 2. Try Love
  • 3. Soul Sister
  • 4. Love Waltz
  • 5. One Little Indian
  • 6. Listen to the Wind
  • 7. Warm Fire
  • 8. Gee! Sam Gee
  • 9. The Greatest Story Ever Told

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play