Release date:
March 29, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Ryan Kaiser has already made a name for himself creating daydreamy, sun-blasted, Polaroid-pop as Yot Club. With his second full-length, Rufus, Kaiser is expanding his sonic palette and challenging his own established modes of music making by letting collaborators in. The record includes co-writes with the likes of Tommy English (Carly Rae Jepsen, Kacey Musgraves), and singer Charli Adams, with Patrick Wimberly (formerly one-half of Chairlift) on mixing duties, and the result is a collection of songs that sounds bolder and brighter. From the shimmering surf-pop of opener "Stuntman," to the minor chord angst and quiet-loud-quiet pulse of "New Day," to The Strokesian swoon of album closer "Lazy Eyes," Kaiser lo-fi hooks have a new cinematic scope. It continues Kaiser's coming of age - looking back, picking it all apart, trying to work it all out, and constantly pushing forward.

  • 1. Stuntman
  • 2. Rufus
  • 3. Too Far Gone
  • 4. Wake Up
  • 5. Lazy Eyes
  • 6. Nostalgia
  • 7. Poison in Your Mind
  • 8. Drowning
  • 9. Human Nature
  • 10. 2084
  • 11. Fool
  • 12. Other World

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play