Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Lucha, Y La Bamba's seventh album, is a thematic narrative that explores multiplicity - love, queerness, Mexican American and Chicanx identity, family, intimacy, yearning, loneliness. Born out of isolation during the COVID-19 lockdowns, the album reflects the artist's struggles and growth as a person and artist. The album is a battle cry to fight in order to be seen and accepted, and is a collection of sonically sprawling and bold tracks that document the parallel trust the artist has built with herself to allow the songs to guide how they should be sung or sound.

  • 1. Eight
  • 2. Dibujos De Mi Alma
  • 3. La Lluvi De Guadalajara
  • 4. Collapse
  • 5. Hues
  • 6. Nunca
  • 7. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 8. Ceniza
  • 9. Damned
  • 10. Mas Manos
  • 11. Walk Along

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play