Westkust Westkust

Release date:
March 1, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Westkust's latest release is a self-titled full-length due out this Spring on Run For Cover Records and Luxury Records. The Gothenburg quintet continue creating infectious and layered shoegaze that made their 2015 album Last Forever and their noisy debut EP Junk so remarkable. Songs shift from the fast and driving opener and lead single "Swebeach" to the slower, Ride-inspired mellow number "Daylight" with finesse, making for an satisfying array of different moods and moments that only add to the dream-pop delight. Forever guiding the songs on Westkust are the fantastic and echoing croons of vocalist Julia Bjernelind, who makes these nine short songs worth repeating over and over again.

  • 1. Swebeach
  • 2. Rush
  • 3. Drive
  • 4. Daylight
  • 5. Cotton Skies
  • 6. Do You Feel It
  • 7. Junior
  • 8. Adore
  • 9. On The Inside

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play