Webbed Wing Vol. III

Release date:
July 12, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Fronted by vocalist/guitarist Taylor Madison, and with Jake Clarke on drums and Mike Paulshock on bass, Webbed Wing cement their place in modern rock supremacy across 10 tracks of fuzzed-out pop nostalgia on new album Vol III. One impossibly-catchy anthem after another, loaded with Madison's signature sardonic wit, makes for one of the most exciting alternative rock records of the year. Taking notes from the likes of The Lemonheads and Teenage Fanclub, "Further" opens Webbed Wing's new album Vol. III with a bang-in less than 10 seconds, we're all the way in with Webbed Wing as they expertly intertwine the vibrancy of modern pop, the heaviness of grunge, and the sincerity of country. Brazen and self-deprecating, "Burn It Down" finds Madison unpacking what it means to fly too close to the sun. It's mid-tempo mastery is a testament to the trio's connection as musicians and friends; everything about this song just works. Drawing inspiration from big country ballads and shoegaze gems alike, the song shows off a different side of what listeners can expect from Vol. III.

  • 1. Further
  • 2. Tortuga
  • 3. Burn It Down
  • 4. So It Goes
  • 5. Hero's Death
  • 6. Change Me
  • 7. I Shared a Cell
  • 8. Take It from Me
  • 9. Where Mortal Men Dare Not Tread
  • 10. My Front Door

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play