Wayfarer American Gothic

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Wayfarer is the pre-eminent Western American metal band. Comprised of four black clad players from Denver, Colorado, the band's sound draws from the deep wells of black metal, gothic country, and Americana, creating a thunderous and uniquely American genre of metal all to their own. After ten years of existence, the band presents American Gothic -a defining statement of Western heavy music that explores the dark soul of the nation itself. This time working alongside accomplished producer Arthur Rizk (Kreator, Soulfy) the band brings an aggressive and expansive vision to life in a new full length album. Led by powerful riffing, bleak melodic sensibilities, and pointed songwriting, this record serves as a funeral for the American dream. Caked in dust, and buried deep in blood and gunpowder, it paints a brutal and beautiful portrait, and sees Wayfarer elevate their unique and genuine brand of metal to new heights.

  • 1. the Thousand Tombs of Western Promise
  • 2. the Cattle Thief
  • 3. Reaper on the Oilfields
  • 4. to Enter My House Justified
  • 5. a High Plains Eulogy
  • 6. 1934
  • 7. Black Plumes Over God's Country
  • 8. False Constellation

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play