Viji So Vanilla

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Transparent Cream Vinyl. Referencing the easy, sleazy sounds of the 90s, London-based, Austrian-Brazilian artist Viji - real name Vanilla Jenner - has been cementing herself as one of the most exciting alternative artists to watch in the UK. Having previously released music on Dirty Hit, she recently signed to Speedy Wunderground and has rapidly built a loyal fanbase whilst receiving widespread plaudits from the likes of BBC Radio 1's Jack Saunders, BBC Radio 6 Music's Steve Lamacq, CLASH, Dork, DIY, Wonderland, So Young, and many more. Her debut album, So Vanilla, was recorded predominantly in London, in partnership with four-time Mercury Prize nominated producer and Speedy Wunderground label head, Dan Carey (Fontaines D.C., Kae Tempest, Wet Leg). Completed in November 2022, Viji shares that every song had a different writing process - some saw her and Carey playing guitar chords together for hours, until the sounds fused into one, and others came from late night ramblings at home.

  • 1. Anything
  • 2. Down
  • 3. Sedative
  • 4. Sundress in Pink
  • 5. Karaoke
  • 6. Blanket
  • 7. Sharks
  • 8. Slip Out Quiet
  • 9. 1850
  • 10. Say Hi
  • 11. White Lighter

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play