Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

"Stax Christmas" - Various Artists - Stax Christmas brings together 12 holiday classics from the legendary Stax Records, with favorites by Otis Redding (Merry Christmas Baby), Isaac Hayes (The Mistletoe and Me), The Staple Singers (Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas), Albert King (Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin') and more. Also included is a newly unearthed version of the classic "Blue Christmas" sung by Stax recording artist Carla Thomas. Holiday Title

  • 1. Merry Christmas Baby [Alternate Mix]
  • 2. Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas
  • 3. Winter Wonderland [Take 2]
  • 4. Blue Christmas
  • 5. The Mistletoe and Me
  • 6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'
  • 7. I'll Be Your Santa Baby
  • 8. Season's Greetings
  • 9. White Christmas
  • 10. It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song)
  • 11. What Do the Lonely Do at Christmas?
  • 12. That Makes Christmas Day

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play