Various Artists Skyway Soul: Gary, Indiana

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

A sonic snapshot of America's steel capital, developed in the prosperous cavern between the departure of the Jackson 5 to Motown and the collapse of U.S. Steel, Skyway Soul is a love letter to Gary, Indiana. Featuring The New Day, El Anthony, Nate Evans, Sky's The Limit, Wilton Crump, Lost Weekend, General Lee, Krash Band, Billy Foster & Audio, I.N.D., and Junei, this double album collects 21 lost songs from the southern-most tip of Lake Michigan. Housed in a deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket, with a 16-page booklet crammed with photos, ephemera, and an in-depth essay from Jake Austen, Skyway Soul connects the dots between The Spaniels, Michael Jackson, and Freddie Gibbs. Don't forget to pay the toll.

  • 1. LP1: Wait a Minute Girl
  • 2. I Want to Be Together with You
  • 3. Main Squeeze
  • 4. Sweet Jo-Ann
  • 5. Don't Be Afraid
  • 6. The Look on Your Face
  • 7. Give Your Love to Me
  • 8. The Bridge of Love
  • 9. Think It Through
  • 10. So I Can Make This Change
  • 11. We've Been in Love Too Long
  • 12. Trouble LP2: Pleasure
  • 13. I Need Your Love
  • 14. Stay Sweet
  • 15. Magic (Long Version)
  • 16. Let's Ride (Original Version)
  • 17. You Just Be You
  • 18. Night Music
  • 19. Everybody Likes to Do It
  • 20. We Did It Baby

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play