Various Artists Red Hot & Ra ; The Magic City (Cloudy Yellow)

Release date:
April 12, 2024
Buy vinyl:

The Magic City is the third album in the Red Hot & Ra series. This entire album was imagined, produced & curated by Meshell Ndegeocello. The album is a features Marshall Allen, Immanuel Wilkins, Deantoni Parks, Pink Siifu, Stuart Bogie and Justin Hicks. It is a dreamlike strange & soulful interpretation of Sun Ra's composition, This record follows Ndegeocello's 2023 album The Omnichord Real Book, named the #1 jazz album of the year by NPR and nominated for Best Alternative Jazz Grammy.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play