Various Artists Discovered & Covered

Release date:
December 8, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

Dualtone Records presents 'Discovered & Covered, a new compilation album which features exceptional artists from the label roster covering beloved contemporary and classic songs, plus a rare original by The Lumineers. Hear new recordings like The Dip's whip-smart neo-soul take on Madonna's "Beautiful Stranger," energetic indie-rock upstarts flipturn's cover of Tears for Fears, Abraham Alexander and Wilder Woods' stirring duet on Sam Cooke's Bring It On Home To Me, Langhorne Slim's rollicking ode to the late great Gordon Lightfoot, and more. With each track, these singular artists offer a fresh and innovative interpretation, providing a new take on familiar favorites. 'Discovered & Covered' is a celebration of their individual artistry and a testament to the enduring power of reinterpretation.

  • 1. Beautiful Stranger - the Dip
  • 2. Everybody Wants to Rule the World - Flipturn
  • 3. Sundown - Langhorne Slim
  • 4. Bring It on Home to Me - Abraham Alexander & Wilder Woods
  • 5. Everywhere - Angie McMahon
  • 6. You Can Call Me Al - Zachary Williams
  • 7. Nobody Knows - the Lumineers
  • 8. In My Room - Shovels & Rope Feat. Sharon Van Etten
  • 9. Missing You - Shakey Graves
  • 10. I Think We're Alone Now - the Wild Reeds
  • 11. Pink Rabbits - the Lone Bellow
  • 12. Darkness on the Edge of Town - the Trigger Code
  • 13. A Whiter Shade of Pale - Houndmouth

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play