Underoath They're Only Chasing Safety

Release date:
July 12, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Mint and White Blend Vinyl. They're Only Chasing Safety is the fourth studio album by American melodic hardcore band Underoath. It was released on June 15, 2004, through Solid State Records. Following the release of their third studio album, The Changing of Times (2002), half of the band's members were replaced. After finalizing the line-up with vocalist Spencer Chamberlain, the band recorded They're Only Chasing Safety with producer James Paul Wisner (Dashboard Confessional, Further Seems Forever, Paramore). In the heavy and punk music scene, the album is considered a watershed moment. The blend of heavy metal and hardcore influences with a strong pop/punk sensibility spawned a new branch of heavy music. The sound eventually became synonymous with the screamo scene of the mid-2000s. The record went gold in 2011.

  • 1. Young and Aspiring
  • 2. A Boy Brushed Red Living in Black and White
  • 3. The Impact of Reason
  • 4. Reinventing Your Exit
  • 5. The Blue Note - Instrumental
  • 6. It's Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
  • 7. Down, Set, Go
  • 8. I Don't Feel Very Receptive Today
  • 9. I'm Content with Losing
  • 10. Some Will Seek Forgiveness, Others Escape

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play