Trapeze Lost Tapes Vol. 1

Release date:
December 15, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The tracks on "Lost Tapes Vol.1" are a collection of previously unreleased Trapeze songs compiled by Tom Galley, brother of Trapeze founding member Mel Galley. The tracks are from various recording sessions, starting in the early 70s until the band's break-up in the 90s.The tracks not only prove how good the various Trapeze line-ups were, but also capture the passion, energy and enthusiasm in the making of the songs themselves."Lost Tapes Vol. 1" contains a total of 14 songs that are just as first-class as the well-known tracks on the band's albums. And some of these tracks will probably become classics in the same way. "Lost Tapes Vol. 1" offers the opportunity to hear Trapeze with all it's original energy, which shows that there was much more untapped potential lying dormant between the musicians involved than had previously been assumed.

  • 1. Cool Water
  • 2. Lover
  • 3. Enough Is Enough
  • 4. So in Love
  • 5. Breakdown
  • 6. Don't Let Them Push You
  • 7. Going Home
  • 8. Destiny
  • 9. Bad Kid from School
  • 10. Catching Up on You
  • 11. Do You Understand
  • 12. You've Got It
  • 13. Who Do You Run to
  • 14. Lights of Tokyo

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play