Tom Salta The Outlast Trials Original Soundtrack

Release date:
May 17, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Red Barrels and Laced Records are putting their co-op partnership to the test with the release of Tom Salta's deeply unsettling soundtrack for The Outlast Trials on good ol' fashioned vinyl. The complete 35-track soundtrack has been specially mastered for vinyl and will be pressed to heavyweight LPs. These come in printed inner sleeves alongside a liner notes insert (with messages from the composer & audio director), all housed in a widespined outer sleeve with artwork by the Red Barrels team. Composer Tom Salta (Deathloop, PUBG, Halo) is a master of both modern scoring techniques and 20th-century period music. The Outlast Trials boasts a varied horror soundtrack with chilling audio production wizardry and unusual orchestral and musique concrète techniques serving as the building blocks for atmospheric cues. These are complemented by an unnerving faux mid-century jingle, jazzy lift muzak, honky tonk piano, and more diegetic ditties. Salta uses the language of music to immerse people in a nightmarish emotional dimension, supporting all the gruesome experiences that players will encounter.a

  • 1. Let the Trials Begin
  • 2. Forget the Past
  • 3. Triage
  • 4. Clean Slate
  • 5. Too Many Cooks
  • 6. A Night at the Theatre
  • 7. Meet Dr. Futterman
  • 8. Grind Your Problems Away
  • 9. The Weight of Memories
  • 10. I Love It Here
  • 11. Permanent Record
  • 12. Let Go of the Past
  • 13. Burden of Skeletons
  • 14. Every Last Bastard
  • 15. My Little Piece of Heaven
  • 16. You Don't Have to Do This
  • 17. We Got Laws Around Here
  • 18. The Promise of a Dark Room
  • 19. Snitch
  • 20. Well Done
  • 21. A Place So Wonderful
  • 22. No Rules at the Fair
  • 23. Come to the Fair
  • 24. Killjoys Aren't Allowed Here
  • 25. The Root Canal
  • 26. Dental Hygiene Time
  • 27. Brush Your Teeth
  • 28. High and Dry
  • 29. Punish Them, Daddy
  • 30. Covent Garden Nuns
  • 31. Little Angels
  • 32. Can't Get It Out of Your Head
  • 33. A Cross to Bear
  • 34. Motherless Children
  • 35. We're All Getting Better Together

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play