Tinlicker Cold Enough For Snow

Release date:
May 10, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Tinlicker is a Dutch electronic music act formed in 2013, consisting of Micha Heyboer (Drums, Keys) and Jordi van Achthoven (Drums, Keys). The name Tinlicker comes from circuit bending, which is the creative, chance-based customization of the circuits within electronic devices to create new musical or visual instruments and sound generators. While you have your hands full with musical instruments you have to 'lick the tin' in order to make things work. Tinlicker released their first studio album, This Is Not Our Universe in 2019. It was championed by media including Billboard, DJ Mag, BBC Radio 1 and SiriusXM. A slew of acclaimed EPs and singles followed, including remixes for alt-J, Kosheen and deadmau5, their Beatport #1 edit of Robert Miles' "Children" and their Gold and Platinum awarded collaboration with Helsloot, "Because You Move Me". Their 2022 sophomore album, In Another Lifetime, presented a brand new chapter as they demonstrate their vast personal and artistic growth. Their new album on [PIAS] Électronique, Cold Enough For Snow, features Placebo's Brian Molko, Editors' Tom Smith, Circa Waves, Boxer Rebellion's Nathan Nicholson, Australian singer Cloves and South African singer-songwriter Julia Church.

  • 1. Glasshouse (Featuring Julia Church)
  • 2. Staring Down Sunset (Featuring Nathan Nicholson)
  • 3. Nothing to Lose (Featuring Circa Waves)
  • 4. Blowfish
  • 5. This Life (Featuring Tom Smith)
  • 6. Slipstream (Featuring Julia Church)
  • 7. Who I'm Not (Featuring Cloves)
  • 8. Revolution
  • 9. Crossroads (Featuring Nathan Nicholson)
  • 10. In Your Eyes
  • 11. Nowhere to Go (Featuring Brian Molko)
  • 12. Strawberry (Featuringnathan Nicholson & Metropole Orkest)
  • 13. Pretender

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play