Thunder Shooting At the Sun

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Shooting At The Sun is the seventh studio album from British hard rock band Thunder. This expanded re-issue edition contains previously unreleased, bonus live versions of hits from the album and is back on limited edition purple and orange double vinyl for the first time in over 30 years. It was their first album having briefly disbanded two years earlier and was described as being ‘arguably their best, most eclectic set of songs since 1992’s triumph Laughing on Judgement Day’ It features the key tracks ‘Loser’ and ‘Blown Away’.

  • 1. Loser
  • 2. Everybody's Laughing
  • 3. If I Can't Feel Love
  • 4. Shooting at the Sun
  • 5. The Pimp and the Whore
  • 6. A Lover, Not a Friend
  • 7. Shake the Tree
  • 8. Somebody Get Me a Spin Doctor
  • 9. The Man Inside
  • 10. Out of My Head
  • 11. Blown Away
  • 12. Everybody's Laughing (Live at Rock City Nottingham, 2011)
  • 13. Loser (Live at Shepherd's Bush Empire, 2005)
  • 14. Somebody Get Me a Spin Doctor (Live at Marquee London, 2002)
  • 15. The Pimp and the Whore (Live at Rock City Nottingham, 2008)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play