Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Tremolo Beer Gut - The Inebriated Sounds Of...

The Tremolo Beer Gut

The Inebriated Sounds Of...

Release date: February 16, 2020
Label: Crunchy Frog
Format: 180 gram
Syle: Rock
20th anniversary reissue on 180g vinyl. At long last, here is the re-issue of the debut LP of the now legendary Danish/Swedish instro/surf/garage-combo The Tremolo Beer Gut. The original release was in 1999 and not long thereafter after it was sold out. It was never re-pressed since the plant in Sweden where the LP was produced closed down and the original lacquers and artwork could not be retrieved. So it wasn't. But now, as the music has stood the test of several decades, it has finally been accomplished. As a 180g analoguely remastered little piece of history. The re-mastering has enhanced the sound quality significantly, so even owners of ye olde original version should find great joy in the re-issue. Songs like "Clayton's Hotrod", "Gangster Surf", "Chinese Spy" and "Racehorse from Hell" has become live evergreens and are still on the (non-existing) setlist when the band play live. "The Inebriated Sound of.." also contains three covers - "Pet Sounds" by The Beach Boys, "Because They're Young" by Duane Eddy and "Das Modell" by Kraftwerk.
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

16 February 2020 / More records