The Shacks Big Crown Vaults Vol. 2

Release date:
June 21, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

When Big Crown was brand new The Shacks were one of the rst bands wesigned. Shannon was still 17, so we had to wait until her eighteenth birthday tosign the contract. Their introduction to the world was a feature on an El MichelsAffair track "Strange Boy" and it did not take long for them to catch on fromthere. Next was the B side of that El Michels Affair 45 "No Surprise" and themomentum kept going for them. We followed up with their self titled debut EPand that's when things started to move faster. The Shacks got invited to tour theUS and Europe with Chicano Batman and Khruangbin. It was during one of thoseruns that the Apple ad happened. Their cover of "This Strange Effect" got placedin a global ad campaign and the director insisted that Shannon star in the spot.That ad ran on every major TV network in the US, playing during the Superbowl,SNL, and every other high prole thing airing during that time. Then they rolled itout across the globe amassing something to the tune of a billion views.We released their highly anticipated rst full length Haze in 2018 and they weretouring all over the country and Europe promoting the record and riding thewave of success from accolade to accolade.As fate would have it though, before the next album was nished, things fellapart for the band. Choosing to part ways in 2020 for good, Shannon and Max setout on different paths to pursue separate careers and leave The Shacks behind.During the heyday for them when they were not on the road they were recordingand they were very prolic in their output. A lot of those songs never saw thelight of day. Here on Big Crown Vaults Vol. 2 we put some of the best of thoseunreleased tracks and some things that never saw a vinyl pressing together forthe fans to enjoy. The Shacks catalog of music is incredible and will be hereforever for us to enjoy. Keep an ear out for what is next from Shannon and Max,they are two very talented people that we loved working with.

  • 1. For Real
  • 2. Trip to Japan
  • 3. Wings
  • 4. Smile Now, Cry Later
  • 5. Gentle
  • 6. Sunday
  • 7. Crimson & Clover
  • 8. Wind
  • 9. Bambi
  • 10. Drone
  • 11. My Guy
  • 12. All I Could See

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play