Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Quick & Easy Boys - Ninkasi Sessions

The Quick & Easy Boys

Ninkasi Sessions

Release date: January 11, 2019
Label: Dutch Records
The Quick & Easy Boys are a power-trio from Portland, Oregon that create their own brand of rock and roll using elements from The Minutemen, The Police, and Band of Gypsies among others. On their latest album Ninkasi Sessions the Boys teamed up with Ninkasi Brewery and producer/engineer James Book to cut nine tracks at Ninkasi's in-house music studio in Eugene, Oregon. The loose, no-pressure attitude fostered by Book and Ninkasi, allowed the band the freedom to create some of the songs on the spot, as well as explore their musical influences from disco to country, funk to soul and more. The results are nine tracks that showcase what The Quick & Easy Boys do best: have fun and jam.
  • 1. Swipe Right
  • 2. Dawn of the Red
  • 3. Movin' and Shakin'
  • 4. Hearts Coming Home
  • 5. Hit on Your Girlfriend
  • 6. Bury My Bones in Baltimore
  • 7. Meat & Fire
  • 8. Young and Bulletproof
  • 9. Hot Pockets
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

11 January 2019 / More records