Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Psychedelic Furs - Made Of Rain

The Psychedelic Furs

Made Of Rain (2xLP)

Release date: July 31, 2020
The groundbreaking British band s eighth studio album and first new album in nearly three decades. Founded by visionary singer/lyricist Richard Butler and his brother, bassist Tim Butler, The Psychedelic Furs are among the most significant and lasting bands of the post-punk era, their remarkable canon encompassing seven milestone studio albums and such classic singles as We Love You, Sister Europe, Love My Way, The Ghost In You, Pretty In Pink, Heaven, Heartbreak Beat, and All That Money Wants, to name but a few. MADE OF RAIN sees the band returning to the fray as relevant and original as ever before, fueled by their always innovative sonic approach and Richard Butler s evocative, masterful songwriting. Produced by longtime associate Richard Fortus (formerly of Richard and Tim Butler s acclaimed mid-1990s band, Love Spit Love, and a current member of Guns N Roses) and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2, Robert Plant), magnificent reiterations of The Psychedelic Furs distinct, desperate wall of sound, melding haunting melodies and driving rhythms with ambition, aggression, and subversive lyrical power.
  • 1. The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll
  • 2. Don't Believe
  • 3. You'll Be Mine
  • 4. Wrong Train
  • 5. This'll Never Be Like Love
  • 6. Ash Wednesday
  • 7. Come All Ye Faithful
  • 8. No-One
  • 9. Tiny Hands
  • 10. Hide the Medicine
  • 11. Turn Your Back on Me
  • 12. Stars
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

31 July 2020 / More records