The Orb The Dream (Green)

Release date:
March 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

[2LP] (Transparent Green Colored Vinyl, first time on vinyl, gatefold, limited). 'We're excited to bring you the only full album produced by The Orb never before printed to vinyl!The Dream was a return to form and leans towards the earlier Orb sound and aesthetic. Dr. Alex Paterson reunites with Martin 'Youth' Glover and is also joined by Tim Bran of Dreadzone. Listeners are treated to the magical guitar flair from none other than Steve Hillage (Gong, System 7) as he joins in on several of the albums tracks. 'The Dream' is the eighth studio album by The Orb released in 2007 on Liquid Sound Design Records and is the only Orb album yet to be released on vinyl. Pressed on gorgeous transparent green double vinyl and digitally remastered by Grant Collins (Darshan), this album will be a special one for aficionados, collectors and connoisseurs across the globe!

  • 1. A1. the Dream (The Future Academy of Noise, Rhythm and Gardening Mix)
  • 2. A2. Vuja de
  • 3. A3. Something Supernatural
  • 4. A4. a Beautiful Day
  • 5. B1. DDD (Dirty Disco Dub)
  • 6. B2. the Truth Is
  • 7. B3. Phantom of Ukraine
  • 8. B4. Mother Nature
  • 9. C2. Lost and Found
  • 10. C2. the Forest of Lyonesse
  • 11. C2. Katskills
  • 12. C4. High Noon
  • 13. D1. Sleeping Tiger & the Gods Unknown
  • 14. D2. Codes
  • 15. D3. Orbisonia

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play