Release date:
May 3, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Cut live to tape with very little overdubbing, Undress was recorded in the late summer of 2018 in Germantown, New York. Band members Ian Felice, James Felice, Will Lawrence (drums) and Jesske Hume (bass) teamed up with producer Jeremy Backofen to record their most personal and reflective album to date. Many of the songs on the new album are motivated by a shift from private to public concerns, says songwriter Ian Felice. It isn't hard to find worthwhile things to write about these days, there are a lot of storms blooming on the horizon and a lot of chaos that permeates our lives. The hard part is finding simple and direct ways to address them. Undress follows the bands 2016 album Life In The Dark, and finds the group in a very different place three years later. Between personnel changes, families growing and the political landscape, the result is a tighter, more-paired down release. Every song is a story, said James Felice. On this album everything was a bit more thoughtful, including the arrangements, the sonic quality and the harmonies. Pressed on red and black vinyl.

  • 1. SIDE A
  • 2. Undress
  • 3. Holy Weight Champ
  • 4. Special Announcement
  • 5. Nail It On The First Try
  • 6. Salvation Army Girl
  • 7. Poor Blind Birds
  • 8. SIDE B
  • 9. The Kid
  • 10. Hometown Hero
  • 11. Jack Reminiscing
  • 12. Days of the Years
  • 13. Socrates

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play