Release date:
May 24, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Defects aren't here to mess around or waste time. On their storming, forthcoming debut album, 'Modern Error', they are the sound of a band energized by the thrill of running headlong toward their goal. "Our whole idea with this is: if we're going to do this, then we're going to f*king do it," says drummer Harry Jennings. "Just really go for it, leave no stone unturned, and just headbutt into it, man. We're taking no prisoners." 'Modern Error' is, indeed, a record that smashes. With the heaviness and aggression of Lamb Of God and Machine Head, a Linkin Park-like sense of melody, and a touch of Bring Me The Horizon's fearlessness in bringing in electronic elements and whatever else is needed to make a song truly explode, it's an album that explodes with heavy energy, crafted by experts.

  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Scapegoat
  • 3. End of Days
  • 4. Dream Awake
  • 5. Another Heart to Bleed
  • 6. Recurring
  • 7. Lockdown
  • 8. Echo Chamber
  • 9. Interlude
  • 10. Modern Error
  • 11. Broken Bloodlines
  • 12. Second to None
  • 13. Gone to Waste

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play