The Cash Box Kings Hail To The Kings!

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

140 gram vinyl reissue of The Cash Box Kings' 2019 release. World class Chicago blues masters The Cash Box Kings deliver a fresh, exhilarating take on the real deal Windy City sound, filled with soul deep singing, brawny harmonica, stinging guitar and infectious ensemble playing. They are revered around the world for their dedication to creating rich, timeless blues. Hail To The Kings! Received positive reviews from Mojo, Goldmine, AllMusic. #com, Living Blues, Blues Music Revue and The Chicago Tribune. The band is based in Chicago and Madison, WI, so perform live often in both markets, as well as throughout the U. S. Features 11 brilliant new original songs and revitalizing takes on Jimmy Reed's "I'm The Man Down There" and Mercy Dee Walton's "Sugar Daddy. " Label-mate Shemekia Copeland guests on one track. A raucous, hard-hitting album that breathes fire into authentic Chicago blues.

  • 1. Ain't No Fun (When the Rabbit Got the Gun)
  • 2. The Wine Talkin'
  • 3. Take Anything I Can
  • 4. Smoked Jowl Blues
  • 5. Back Off
  • 6. I'm the Man Down There
  • 7. Poison in My Whiskey
  • 8. Joe, You Ain't from Chicago
  • 9. Bluesman Next Door
  • 10. Hunchin' on My Baby
  • 11. Jon Burge Blues
  • 12. Sugar Daddy
  • 13. The Wrong Number

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play