Release date:
March 22, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Michigan Hard Rock favorites TAPROOT return with SC\SSRS, their first new studio offering in over a decade. The brainchild of vocalist/guitarist Stephen Richards, SC\SSRS is a must-listen for fans of Taproot, Melodic Hard Rock, or "Nu-Metal", a pummeling mix of classic Taproot flavor, with a decidedly updated and modern edge. With over 100 million plays across streaming platforms and over a million records sold, multiple Top 20 Rock and Alternative hits including "Poem", "Again and Again", and "Calling", Worldwide touring with artists including Linkin Park, Deftones, Incubus, Disturbed, Mudvayne, Staind, and many more, and a rabid fanbase joyously embracing their return, Taproot has solidified their legacy as one of the favorite bands of "Nu Metal" era, and with the release of SC\SSRS, their ability to endure far beyond.

  • 1. V\CT\M \ Play
  • 2. Favourite Song (FT. Elias Soriano
  • 3. We C*Ntrol Our Destiny
  • 4. No One Else to Blame
  • 5. Scared Together
  • 6. Imagining
  • 7. 2nd Though
  • 8. Love Without You
  • 9. The Best Things in Life
  • 10. Ma

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play