Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Sucker Punch - O.S.T.

Sucker Punch


Release date: February 14, 2020
Original soundtrack
Format: Gatefold
Syle: Soundtracks
Sucker Punch is a 2011 dystopian fantasy steampunk action thriller film directed by Zack Snyder and co-written by Snyder and Steve Shibuya. Music becomes the backbone of the film. They used actual songs for Sucker Punch that would create suitable moods. Emily Browning did the vocals for the songs 'Sweet Dreams', 'Asleep' and 'Where Is My Mind' that are played during the movie. Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack contains nine tracks, all covers, remixes, and mash-ups or rather 'wildly re-imagined versions of classic songs' of tracks by Alison Mosshart, Bjork, Queen, and performances from stars Emily Browning, Carla Gugino, and Oscar Isaac. The covers on the album are produced by Marius de Vries and Tyler Bates. Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was considered one of the best soundtracks of 2011, reaching number twenty-two on the Billboard 200, and number 1 in the Top Soundtracks chart. Sucker Punch is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on amber (yellow & orange marbled) coloured vinyl. The package includes a poster.
  • 1.Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) - Emily Browning
  • 2.Army of Me (Sucker Punch Remix) - Bjork Featuring Skunk Anansie
  • 3.White Rabbit - Emiliana Torrini
  • 4.I Want It All/We Will Rock You Mash-Up - Queen with Armageddon Aka Geddy
  • 5.Search and Destroy - Skunk Anansie
  • 6.Tomorrow Never Knows - Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar
  • 7.Where Is My Mind? - Yoav Featuring Emily Browning
  • 8.Asleep - Emily Browning
  • 9.Love Is the Drug - Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 February 2020 / More records