Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Stereo Total - Yeye Existentialiste

Stereo Total

Yeye Existentialiste (2xLP)

Release date: December 13, 2019
Format: 180 gram
Heavy Weight 2LP (180g), Gatefold Sleeve & Printed Liner Notes/Lyrics + Download Code. 500 copies only worldwide. Disc 1 - Pink (Transparent) / Disc 2 Turquoise. As part of Blow Up 25 anniversary celebrations Blow Up Records are re-releasing various key catalogue titles as special vinyl pressings. Here they present a limited edition pressing of Yéyé Existentialiste, a compilation of the recording highlights of one of the world's greatest exponents of lo-fi pop - Stereo Total. The album covers the band's first 20 years of releases and highlights with all the tracks being fully remastered. Stereo Total is the Berlin based French-German duo Françoise Cactus and Brezel Göring, whose playful eclectic music incorporates anything from New Wave, Pop Electronique, 60's French pop mashed up with trashy Garage Punk Rock and Disco to form the band's distinctive sound: 'We've got a special sense of aesthetic. Cheap and cheesy, but still cool and chic.' Stereo Total have released numerous studio albums, singles and film soundtracks on a variety of indie record labels over the years around the world, whilst extensively touring in Europe and North America with their concerts reaching South America, Japan, Australia, Russia and China. They have written and recorded in a variety of languages, predominantly in French, German and English, but also Spanish, Japanese and Turkish. A truly over-ground underground global lo-fi pop phenomenon! 'Yéyé Existentialiste' was compiled by Paul Tunkin in conjunction with Cactus and Brezel . Scuzzy, mischievous, exhilarating avant-garde pop, spliced with punk and garage and impeccably dressed in thrift-store chic' The Guardian // Joyously irreverent' Spin Infectious pop melodies Pitchfork The UN of avant-garde pop' The Guardian //Pure pop thrills' The Guardian 'Stereo Total can't resist the charm of the primitive' New York Times //
  • 1. I Love You ONO
  • 2. Musique Automatique
  • 3. Heroes
  • 4. Pixelize Me
  • 5. Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) - Blow Up Mix
  • 6. Alaska
  • 7. Do The Bambi
  • 8. Comme Un Garçon
  • 9. Relax Baby Be Cool
  • 10. Wir Tanzen Im 4-eck
  • 11. Cafétéria Idéale
  • 12. Schön Von Hinten
  • 13. L'Amour À Trois
  • 14. C'est La Mort
  • 15. Push It
  • 16. LA, CA, USA
  • 17. Holiday Innn
  • 18. Ich Bin Nackt
  • 19. Partir Ou Mourir
  • 20. Cosmonaute
  • 21. Ich Bin Der Stricherjunge
  • 22. Miau Miau
  • 23. Für Immer 16
  • 24. Dactylo Rock
  • 25. Die Frau In Der Musik
  • 26. Comicstripteasegirl
  • 27. Heaven's In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac
  • 28. Les Minets
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

13 December 2019 / More records