Standards Fruit Island

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Led by exuberant guitarist Marcos Mena, Standards are a math rock duo all of it's ownFor almost five years, their instrumental compositions have captivated audiences all over the world.Standards ebullient songwriting is the true source of their popularity among guitar-music fans, who laud the duo for their uniquely danceable brand of complex instrumental rock. Since the group's inception in late 2017, Standards have released a series of EPs, the 2020 full-length 'Fruit Island', and have played shows with the likes of Polyphia, Covet, Strawberry Girls and Delta Sleep.Guitar World praised the first track from Fruit Island "Smile" sees Standards tap into the poppier side of their progressive repertoire. Consistent with the rest of (their) output, it's hooky as hell - and we're always down for virtuosity you can dance to."Standards will be hitting the road this fall supporting Into It Over it on the west coast before joining Plini on their full US tour in November.

  • 1. Fruit Island
  • 2. Nap
  • 3. Starfish
  • 4. Special Berry
  • 5. May
  • 6. Rainbow
  • 7. Mango
  • 8. Horchata
  • 9. Kiwi
  • 10. Changes
  • 11. Val Verde
  • 12. What You Aren't

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play