Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Speak -Singularity



Release date: January 17, 2020
Label: Dome Of Doom
Vinyl LP pressing. Third album from Mexico City-based artist Speak. Singularity was produced entirely by Naafi founder Lao and features Yoga Fire, Paul Marmota, Wrack, ForyFive, and Noa Sainz. The album encapsulates the movement Speak and his collaborators in Mexico City have sparked over the last decade, pulsing with many elements of life found across the region. From club bangers to songs about social unrest, the album is a unique ride that is unparalleled in representation and style. Speak conducted session work in Mexico City at NAAFI HQs, beginning shortly after his last full length A Man + His Plants was completed last summer. Speak took periodic breaks from recording for live shows and radio appearances, building with LAO as their creative connection provided a seamless space to create together.
  • 1.Moving Units
  • 2.99 Blunts
  • 3.Desperado Feat. Yoga Fire
  • 4.Faceless
  • 5.Wave Race
  • 6.Al Cien Feat. Foryfive
  • 7.Strobes Feat. Paul Marmota
  • 8.First Last Time Feat. Wrack
  • 9.Memory Banks
  • 10.Eyes Closed Feat. Noa Sainz
  • 11.Counterfeit
  • 12.Extra Expectations
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records