Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Sonny Rollins -On Impulse!

Sonny Rollins

On Impulse!

Release date: June 25, 2021
Verve acoustic sounds series
Label: Verve
Syle: Jazz
The first of Sonny's albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero's best for the label - an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on "On Green Dolphin Street" and "Three Little Words" in the company of Ray Bryant (piano,) Walter Booker (bass,) and Mickey Roker (drums.) Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

25 June 2021 / More records