Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Soft Machine - Top Gear - Live In London 1967-1969

Soft Machine

Top Gear - Live In London 1967-1969

Release date: January 17, 2020
These Soft Machine recordings for John Peel's Top Gear programme took place in December 1967 and June 1969 when the band was at the peak of their psychedelic revolution and during their first transition towardsan unprecedented form of Psych Rock Jazz. These historical sessions, including a great version of Wyatt's masterpiece 'Moon in June', showthe great potential of the band's early line ups featuring Hugh Hopper - bass, Kevin Ayers - vocals, guitar, bass, Robert Wyatt - vocals,drums and Mike Ratledge - organ, electric piano, flute.
  • 1. Clarence In Wonderland
  • 2. We Know What You Mean
  • 3. A Certain Kind
  • 4. Hope For Happiness
  • 5. Strangest Scene
  • 6. Facelift/Mousetrap/Noisette/Backwards
  • 7. Moon In June
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records