Sleater-Kinney Dig Me In: A Dig Me Out Covers Album

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Sleater-Kinney first emerged from Olympia, WA in 1994. The group's 1997 landmark album, Dig Me Out, earned a spot on Rolling Stone's "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time." During 2015, they returned from a decade-long hiatus with the triumphant No Cities To Love, which closed out 2015 on dozens of year-end lists, reaching #1 for The Daily Beast and The Skinny. In 2019, they teamed up with St. Vincent to produce The Center Won't Hold followed by a North American and European tour with multiple sold-out dates. Path of Wellness, their tenth studio and first self-produced album was released last year before embarking on a summer co-headlining tour with Wilco that included iconic venues such as Red Rocks, Merriweather Post Pavilion, and more. To commemorate 25 years of their iconic record, Dig Me Out, the band gathered artists across genres to reimagine the 13 original tracks. Artists include Courtney Barnett, St. Vincent, Wilco, The Linda Lindas, NNAMD├Ć, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, and

  • 1. Dig Me Out
  • 2. One More Hour
  • 3. Turn It on
  • 4. The Drama You've Been Craving
  • 5. Heart Factory
  • 6. Words and Guitar
  • 7. It's Enough
  • 8. Little Babies
  • 9. Not What You Want
  • 10. Buy Her Candy
  • 11. Things You Say
  • 12. Dance Song '97
  • 13. Jenny

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play