Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Theodore Shapiro - Destroyer

Theodore Shapiro


Release date: September 06, 2019
Label: Mondo
Format: LP Album
Mondo, in conjunction with Lakeshore Records, is proud to present Theodore Shapiro's score to Karyn Kusama's masterful 2018 film, DESTROYER.DESTROYER tells the story of Detective Erin Bell (Nicole Kidman) whose life is turned upside down when a past life comes back to haunt her in the form of ink-stained money and a corpse with a mysterious neck tattoo of three black dots. Like their previous collaboration (THE INVITATION), Theodore's score is emotionally devastating. Similar to Erin Bell, the album is rageful, intense, loving and sublime. The album is a journey, sonically tracking from bank shootouts to foot chases and hubristic comeuppances - ultimately arriving at one of Theodore's beautiful pieces of music titled 'Ecstasy.'
  • 1. The Body
  • 2. The Calling Card
  • 3. Taz
  • 4. Eastward
  • 5. Dui
  • 6. Chasing Arturo
  • 7. Hungry Little Mutt
  • 8. Merry-Go-Round
  • 9. The Animals Come Out
  • 10. Bank Shootout
  • 11. From Dusk to Glendale
  • 12. The Apology
  • 13. The Color of Money
  • 14. Bank Job Gone Wrong
  • 15. Full Circle
  • 16. Chaconne
  • 17. Ecstasy
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 September 2019 / More records