Seth Martin Saturday Morning Cartoons

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Seth Martin grew up in Fortsonia, Georgia on Baker's Ferry Road. That's in Elbert County, the Granite Capital of The World. There was a granite shed in the yard, and he went to sleep every night to the rhythm of two-ton diamond wet saw. Seth and his brothers would ride the crane like a zip line. He worked in the granite shed every summer. He moved to Alaska and learned his first chord in a canvas mining tent. He lived and worked on Alaska's Kenai Peninsula five different times. One time for a winter. Ten feet of snow and walking to work. Seth Martin's first band, Georgia Dish Boys, was featured on the 2021 Record Store Day release Kiss My Ass Goodbye (a tribute to John Prine). The band put out nine albums in five years, and toured a hundred and thirty dates a year. Seth has made songs, paintings, short films, poems, short stories, and photographs. Saturday Morning Cartoons is his first solo album and was produced by his buddy Justin Collins (Nikki Lane, Deer Tick, T. Hardy Morris, Diamond Rugs). It was made in a basement in Nashville. The whole thing took about four hours. produced by Justin Collinsrecorded & mixed by Jack Evan Johnson at Devil's Tower Records in Nashville, TNmastered by Chris Byron140 gram black vinylsingle-pocket LP jacketWATCH: https://youtu. Be/HfEDPF-PNdELISTEN: https://sethmartin. Bandcamp. com/album/saturday-morning-cartoonshttps://www. #instagram. com/__sethmartinUPCOMING: Vinyl Release Event - The Basement Nashville 10/26/23Tracklist:Side One:1. A Beautiful Sin2. Dance Around The Room3. Woohoo Talking Blues Part 54. Spin Spin SpinSide 2:1. Saturday Morning Cartoons2. The Last Night of Summer3. Lost & Found4. Tomorrow Is A Blessing

  • 1. Side One:
  • 2. 1. a Beautiful Sin
  • 3. 2. Dance Around the Room
  • 4. 3. Woohoo Talking Blues Part 5
  • 5. 4. Spin Spin Spin
  • 6. Side 2:
  • 7. 1. Saturday Morning Cartoons
  • 8. 2. the Last Night of Summer
  • 9. 3. Lost & Found
  • 10. 4. Tomorrow Is a Blessing

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play