Release date:
June 7, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

With his first two records Salvador (2020) and Romeo (2021), Sega Bodega introduced a reinvention of dance music driven by a kind of dream-logic which addled the mind but made sense to the body. His third longplayer, Dennis, arrived following an experience of mania. During a turbulent time in his personal life, the toll it took manifested itself in spikes of euphoria, sleepless nights and surrender to impulse. The difference between 'reality' and this mind-altered state felt paper-thin. Dennis is a translation of how this feels. His irreplicable sound has been woven into his producing work for pop disruptors including Eartheater; Caroline Polachek; and Shygirl, on her Mercury Prize-nominated record Nymph; and more recently, Björk, on her and Rosalía's collaborative single "Oral".

  • 1. Coma Dennis
  • 2. Adulter8
  • 3. Elk Skin
  • 4. Kepko
  • 5. Dirt
  • 6. Set Me Free, I'm An Animal
  • 7. Deer Teeth
  • 8. True
  • 9. Tears & Sighs
  • 10. Humiliation Doesn't Leave a Mark
  • 11. Coma Salv

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play