Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Saxon - Destiny



Release date: August 10, 2018
Label: Union Square
Format: Colored Vinyl
Saxon’s ninth studio album, ‘Destiny’ was originally released on 20th June 1988 and was produced by Stephan Galfas at Hook And Manor studio in Berkshire, England. It is the only album to feature the rhythm section of Nigel Duram (drums) and Paul Johnson (bass) alongside long serving members Biff Byford (vocals), Graham Oliver (guitar) and Paul Quinn (guitar). Being a fan of Christopher Cross’ song writing, Biff came up with the idea of covering his track ‘Ride Like The Wind’ as the albums lead single, after giving it a ‘Wheels Of Steel’ style makeover. This version includes a 12” mix of ‘I Can’t Wait Anymore’ plus live B-Sides and some alternative monitor mixes.
  • 1. Ride Like the Wind (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 2. Where the Lightning Strikes (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 3. I Can't Wait Anymore (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 4. Calm Before the Storm (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 5. S.O.S. (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 6. Song for Emma (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 7. For Whom the Bell Tolls (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 8. We Are Strong (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 9. Jericho Siren (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 10. Red Alert (2010 Remastered Version)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records