Saves The Day Stay What You Are

Release date:
February 2, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Double 10" splatter colored vinyl pressing in hand-numbered gatefold jacket. Stay What You Are is the breakout third studio album by the American alternative rock band Saves the Day. Produced by Rob Schnapf (Elliot Smith, Beck, The Vines) in early 2001 it's a record that remains incredibly influential within the emo and rock scene to this day, showcasing the band's signature blend of upbeat catchy melodies, with dark lyrical undertones. Features the standout singles 'At Your Funeral' and 'Freakish'. Originally released on July 10th 2001, the album saw Saves the Day crack the Billboard 200 at the same time other that emo acts like Jimmy Eat World and Dashboard Confessional were enjoying mainstream success.

  • 1. At Your Funeral
  • 2. See You
  • 3. Cars & Calories
  • 4. Certain Tragedy
  • 5. Jukebox Breakdown
  • 6. Freakish
  • 7. As Your Ghost Takes Flight
  • 8. Nightingale
  • 9. All I'm Losing Is Me
  • 10. This Is Not An Exit
  • 11. Firefly

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play