Roe Kapara I Hope Hell Isn't Real

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Ultra Clear with Opaque Orange and Green Heavy Splatter LP. Roe Kapara's debut vinyl release on Epitaph Record brings the songs from his wildly successful 2023 digital release, I Hope Hell Isn't Real EP, together with his catalog of singles from 2021- 2022. "Nobody was born cool" proclaims ROE KAPARA. "Where's the fun in that?" After relocating from Nashville to Los Angeles just before the pandemic, the St. Louis-born singer/songwriter did what any reasonable 20-something would: find solace online and build a community. Soon, his burgeoning digital fanbase hit six digits, enthralled by his endearingly unpretentious personality but also by his irresistible music, a modern swirl of indie, psych, dream pop, and alternative. Dwelling on the death of his own past is a common theme through Kapara's music, throughout a catalog of DIY singles like "Everyone's Dying" and "Past Grow" that helped boost his streaming listeners into the 2 Millions and TikTok audience over 350,000 (with 5.8 Million likes.) But just as he's willing to expose vulnerable parts of himself in his songs, he's quick to shine the mirror outward to address the creeping dread of modern life: consumerism, corporate greed, climate change, the general feelings of the younger generation in 21st-century America. Combining these two sides of his musical personality - deeply relatable yet unafraid to stand up and ask life's big questions - into pop songs makes for a musical journey that's a little off-kilter, sure, but all the better and more interesting in the end. Roe Kapara will be on tour with the band Durry in November.

  • 1. This Time Last Week
  • 2. Everyone's Dying (Grandma's Drunk Again)
  • 3. Everything's Fine (Nuke Song)
  • 4. Interlude
  • 5. I Hope Hell Isn't Real
  • 6. Preacher
  • 7. What Is My Life Worth
  • 8. Daisies
  • 9. Employment Cost
  • 10. Things That You'd Never Expect
  • 11. Better Off
  • 12. Make the News
  • 13. Waiting
  • 14. Past Grow

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play