Robert Finley Black Bayou (Green & Black Splatter)

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited green & black splatter colored vinyl. Finley recorded the album up at producer Dan Auerbach's Easy Eye Sound Studio in Nashville. It's the fourth time the duo have worked together, although for this record they did things a little differently. Rather than write songs beforehand, they devised everything in the studio, with Auerbach leading a band of some of the finest players around: drummers Patrick Carney and Jeffrey Clemens, bassist Eric Deaton, guitarist Kenny Brown, and vocalists Christy Johnson and LaQuindrelyn McMahon-who just happen to be Finley's daughter and granddaughter.

  • 1. Livin' Out a Suitcase
  • 2. Sneakin' Around
  • 3. Miss Kitty
  • 4. Waste of Time
  • 5. Can't Blame Me for Trying
  • 6. Gospel Blues
  • 7. Nobody Wants to Be Lonely
  • 8. What Goes Around (Comes Around)
  • 9. Lucky Day
  • 10. You Got It (And I Need It)
  • 11. Alligator Bait

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play