Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Rick Wakeman -The Red Planet

Rick Wakeman

The Red Planet (2xLP)

Release date: July 03, 2020
Label: Gonzo Import
Limited double red-colored vinyl LP pressing in deluxe "pop-up" packaging. The Red Planet is Rick Wakeman's 2020 studio album. The album harks back to Wakeman's critically acclaimed 1973 solo debut album The Six Wives of Henry VIII and No Earthly Connection. These releases showcased heavy keyboards and focused on a central theme. Rick recorded The Red Planet with a collective of musicians dubbed The English Rock Ensemble, featuring guitarist Dave Colquhoun, bassist Lee Pomeroy and drummer Ash Soan. Pomeroy has also been a touring member of Yes Featuring Anderson, Rabin and Wakeman and Jeff Lynne's ELO, while Soan has played drums with Squeeze, Del Amitri and many other artists.
  • 1.Mount Sharp
  • 2.Medusae Fossae
  • 3.Hale Crater
  • 4.Polar Ice
  • 5.Ghost Dunes
  • 6.Valles Marineris
  • 7.The Tharsis Volcanoes
  • 8.Olympus Mons
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

03 July 2020 / More records