Release date:
April 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Porij have endured the sharp pains of self-discovery. Every raw nerve, bloody scrape and sprain, have been necessary for that unavoidable thing we must grit our teeth and bare: growing up. Their debut album Teething is both a coming-of-age story and a bottling of the particular magic that is unmistakably - and definitively - Porij. Since the beginning, they have self-produced, self-mixed and entirely self-made their music. This record was incubated in their bedrooms and flats where they would sit together for hours giving color, shape and texture to this new world. It was only then that they enlisted legendary producer David Wrench, famed for his work with era-defining artists including Frank Ocean, FKA Twigs and The XX. His mentorship allowed Teething to transform their music from a live-angled proposition to something folded in the arms of pop. It's between the contradictions and the truths that co-exist rather than cancel each other out, that Porij have found a home. Teething proves that change can cut deep, but the propulsion to keep moving is what saves you.

  • 1. Marmite
  • 2. Unpredictable
  • 3. Don't Talk to Me
  • 4. Endlessly Waiting
  • 5. My Only Love
  • 6. Ghost
  • 7. Stranger
  • 8. Sweet Risk
  • 9. Gutter Punch
  • 10. You Should Know Me
  • 11. Slow Down

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play