Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Pete Rock /  Camp Lo - 80 Blocks From Tiffany's II

Pete Rock / Camp Lo

80 Blocks From Tiffany's II

Release date: June 05, 2020
Label: Soul Brother
Bronx duo Camp Lo have teamed up with the one and only Pete Rock to drop 80 Blocks From Tiffany's (a mixtape series available as a full length). With the projects name paying homage to the BX gangs of the 70s, it's only right that they bring it back to hip-hop's essence in the video, graffiti, b-boys, rhymin' on the project stairways, two turntables and a mic.   Pete Rock, whose production work helped define the 90s "golden age" is a rare exception. Rock's one of the few musicians who made his name in the aggressively unflashy 90s East Coast sound who's managed to stay continually relevant without capitulating to changing tastes.   80 Blocks from Tiffany's offers proof that amidst the expeditions rap music's launching into new sonic territories like EDM, noisy psychedelia, and quasi-industrial music, the classic boom-bap stuff still has a place featuring Mac Miller, MOP, Ab-Soul, Talib Kweli and more
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Ladies & Gentlemen [Explicit]
  • 3. Starlight Glitz [Explicit]
  • 4. Clean Getaway [Explicit]
  • 5. No Uniform [Explicit]
  • 6. Meagan Good [Explicit]
  • 7. Let's Toast [Explicit]
  • 8. Don't You Just Love It [Explicit]
  • 9. You Never See A City Like (The Bronx) [Explicit]
  • 10. Love Traps [Explicit]
  • 11. 80 Blocks From Tiffany's [Explicit]
  • 12. Glitter & Gold [Explicit]
  • 13. Dream Journey [Explicit]
  • 14. Pot A Butta [Explicit]
  • 15. Outro
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

05 June 2020 / More records