Oliver Nelson Blues & The Abstract Truth

Release date:
July 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

180-Gram Vinyl Limited Gatefold Edition - * AllMusic. Oliver Nelson's breakthrough LP The Blues and the Abstract Truth. The album features jazz luminaries Freddie Hubbard, Eric Dolphy, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers and Roy Haynes, and contains the tune "Stolen Moments," now considered a standard. In fact, it had already been recorded by Nelson the previous year as "The Stolen Moment" on an album by the Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis big band titled Trane Whistle. Curiously, this early version (included here as a bonus track) also featured Eric Dolphy and Roy Haynes, as well as George Barrow. «««««ALL MUSIC / THE COMPLETE LP + 2 BONUS TRACKS - 180-GRAM VIRGIN VINYL - SPECIAL GATEFOLD LIMITED EDITION

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play