Old 97's American Primitive (Green)

Release date:
April 5, 2024
Buy vinyl:

The 13th studio album from Old 97's arose from what vocalist/guitarist Rhett Miller refers to as a "de-evolution". "As much as I want us to calm down and grow up, the songs that felt right for this record were mostly big and loud and brutal and dirty." - Produced by Tucker Martine and featuring appearances from Peter Buck (R.E.M.) and Scott McCaughey (The Minus 5) -American Primitive is gloriously rowdy, revealing a band more attuned than ever to the raw, reckless energy of timeless rock-and-roll

  • 1. Falling Down
  • 2. Somebody
  • 3. American Primitive
  • 4. Where the Road Goes
  • 5. Honeypie
  • 6. By the End of the Night
  • 7. Masterpiece
  • 8. Incantation
  • 9. Magic
  • 10. Western Stars
  • 11. Chased the Setting Sun
  • 12. This World
  • 13. Estuviera Cayendo

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play