Oceansize Home & Minor

Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Previously only available on CD with a limited run of 3000 in 2009, Oceansize unveil their rare, highly sought after release 'Home & Minor' on vinyl for the first time. Using the idea of creating an 'acoustic like' record the band wanted to write a mini album that explored more of a reserved quality of song writing yet remain quintessentially true to the Oceansize dynamic. The mini-album features trumpets, pedal-steel guitar many that were Oceansize firsts & is the perfect exploratory bridge between 2007's 'Frames' & the band's final album 'Self Preserved While The Bodies Float Up'. A must have for any collector & fan of Oceansize. Mike Vennart, Oceansize frontman has also just released a new album for his new band 'Empire State Bastard' which consists of legendary Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo & Biffy Clyro guitarist & singer Simon Neil. This edition will be released on orange vinyl & will be part of a strictly limited run of 1,000.

  • 1. Legal Teens (04:27)
  • 2. Getting Where Water Cannot (05:24)
  • 3. Monodrones (02:34)
  • 4. Home & Minor (08:10)
  • 5. Didnaeland (03:22)
  • 6. The Strand (08:03)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play