Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Nujabes - Metaphorical Music


Metaphorical Music (2xLP)

Release date: February 28, 2020
Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Metaphorical Music is Nujabes' first solo album released in 2003. It offers a combination of hip hop and instrumental jazz, and features artists like Shing02, Substantial, Five Deez and Cise Starr (of CYNE). Despite the fact that the album has contributing vocals from several artists, it is roughly classified as a breakbeat album. Uyama Hiroto contributed to several notable tracks on the album, including Letter from Yokosuka and Next View, and would appear on subsequent albums Modal Soul and Spiritual State. Metaphorical Music received universal acclaim from fans of Nujabes and critics.
  • 1. Blessing It -Remix (feat. Substantial & Pase Rock from Five Deez)
  • 2. Horn in the Middle
  • 3. Lady Brown (Feat. Cise Starr From Cyne)
  • 4. Kumomi
  • 5. Highs 2 Lows (Feat. Cise Starr From Cyne)
  • 6. Beat Laments the World
  • 7. Letter from Yokosuka
  • 8. Think Different (feat. Substantial)
  • 9. A Day by Atmosphere Supreme
  • 10. Next View (feat. Uyama Hiroto)
  • 11. Latitude -Remix (feat. Five Deez)
  • 12. I.L.O. (feat. Shing02)
  • 13. Summer Gypsy
  • 14. The Final View
  • 15. Peaceland
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records